Black Stars head coack C.K Akonnor has invited seven  mew players in addition to the squad previously called upon to represent Ghana in the AFCON double-header qualifier against Sudan.

C.K Akonnor names seven new player in addition to the initial 23-man squad for the AFCON qualifier games against Sudan

Akonnor initially called 23 players for the crucial games but has added additional seven names to make it 30.

Join Our Facebook Group Here

The GFA wrote on their official website that the decision is due to medical reasons.

The new additions include Afriyie Acquah, Andrew Kyere Yiadom, Majeed Ashimeru, Joseph Larweh Attamah and Clifford Aboagye.

The other two are Kwadwo Amoako and Christopher Nettey.

The Black Stars will begin camping on November 9 in Accra ahead of the game on Thursday 12 November 2020.

The GFA has explained that the decision is due to health reasons

Ghana will host the first-leg of the double header at the Cape Coast Stadium and play the return leg with the North African five days later in Khartoum.

Black Stars top the Group D table with six points after beating South Africa and Sao Tome and Principe in November 2019.

The full Squad are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori , Razak Abalora, Lawrence Ati-Zigi

Defenders: Baba Abdul Rahman, Gideon Mensah, Afful Harrison, Anang Benson, Djiku Alexander, John Boye, Nicholas Opoku, Joseph Aidoo, Christopher Nettey, Kwadwo Amoako, Andrew Kyere Yiadom.

Midfielders: Thomas Partey, Baba Idrissu, Mubarak Wakaso, Emmanuel Lomotey, Afriyie Acquah, Clifford Aboagye, Majeed Ashimeru.

Forwards: Andre Ayew, Tarique Fosu, Samuel Owusu, Jordan Ayew, Caleb Ekuban, Jamie Leweling, John Antwi, Jeffrey Schlupp

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here