There are in all 12 presidential candidates in the Presidential race;

  1. Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo, New Patriotic Party (NPP)
  2. John Dramani Mahama, National Democratic Congress (NDC)
  3. Christian Kwabena Andrews, Ghana Union Movement( GUM)
  4. Ivor Kwabena Greenstreet, Convention People’s Party(CPP)
  5. Akua Donkor, Ghana Freedom Party (GFP)
  6. Henry Herbert Lartey, Ghana Consolidated People’s Party(GCPP)
  7. Hassan Ayariga, All People’s Party (APC)
  8. Percival Kofi Akpaloo, Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG)
  9. David Asibi Ayindenaba Apasera, People’s National Convention( PNC)
  10. Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku, Progressive People’s Party (PPP)
  11. Nana Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings, National Democratic Party
  12. Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, Independent Presidential Candidate

Practically it is only the NPP and NDC that have proven to be in stiff competition since 1992 when democratic elections were started in Ghana.

Join Our Facebook Group Here




Ghanaians electorates are expected to finish casting their votes at 5 pm today, 7th December  2020. The National Returning officer and the Ghana Electoral Commissioner, Jean Adukwei Mensa said she will declare the Presidential race winner 24 hours after the electorates are done casting their votes today at 5 pm.

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here