Inter Milan have won the Serie A title for the first time in 11 years after Atalanta was held to a 1-1 draw by Sassuolo.

Join Our Facebook Group Here

Inter are 13 points clear of the top with four games remaining and their victory ends the nine years of Serie A dominance by Juventus.

Their success this years becomes their 19th Serie A crown and thier first since winning the Serie A, Coppa Italia and Champions League in 2009/2010 under Jose Mourinho.

Victory on Saturday against Crotone ensured that Antonio Conte’s side have their one hand on the Scudetto with second half goals from Christian Eriksen and Hakimi ensuring their victory.

Inter Milan are Champions of Serie A

Atalanta’s 1-1 draw with Sassuolo on Sunday ensured  mathematically that Inter are out of reach in the title chase after leaving the gap wide to 13 points with just 12 points up for grasp.

For Antonio Conte this will be his fourth Serie A title as a manager after leading Juventus to three consecutive titles between 2012 and 2014.

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here