Three Lions manager Gareth Southgate has named a provisonal squad for the Euro 2020.

Get new posts by email
Join Our Facebook Group Here


Southgate has named 33 players including Trent Alexander-Arnold who was left out of the last setup he named as he awaits the finals of the Europa and Champions League with Manchester United, City and Chelsea still with a game to play.

The England boss will have to trim the squad to 26 before the tournament with four right-backs namely Trent Alexander-Arnold, Kieran Trippier, Reece James and Kyle Walker.

Southgate has another headache in selecting his midfielders for the tournament with the likes of Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Jesse Lingard, Declan Rice, Jude Bellingham, Kalvin Philips and James Ward-Prowse who all have done exceptionally well this season included in his 33 man squad.

Southgate will present his final squad for the Euro before June 1.

Below is a complete list of England’s Provisional team for Euro 2020.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Dean Henderson, Sam Johnstone, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Conor Coady, John Stones, Kyle Walker, Ben Chilwell, Kieran Trippier, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, Ben White, Ben Godfrey

Midfielders: Jordan Henderson, Declan Rice, Mason Mount, Jack Grealish, Phil Foden, Jesse Lingard, Jude Bellingham, Kalvin Phillips, James Ward-Prowse.

Forwards: Harry Kane, Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Raheem Sterling, Jadon Sancho, Marcus Rashford, Ollie Watkins, Bukayo Saka, Mason Greenwood. 



Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here